REACH Delivery - Open System

This function is accessible to all users through the "Options & Settings" -> "Advanced Options and Settings" menu item.

The open system function is used to indicate if the computer that you are running REACH Delivery on is "Closed" i.e. only used by yourself or is an "Open" system i.e. a computer that is shared by multiple people.   Unless you are working on a public workstation without separate security access this setting should be set to closed e.g. no tick next to "open system" for REACH Delivery to notify you of new messages or updated documents.

 

When '"Open System" is set to (Yes).

Open System is turned on when the menu option has a "(Yes)" displayed.  Please see example opposite.

This means that the application is running on an 'Open System' that is the PC the application is running on is 'Open' to be used by many people. This will cause the user to be forced to log in when running the program. It also causes the application to terminate completely when primary form is closed.

 

When "Open System" is set to (No).

Open System is turned off when the menu option has "(No)" displayed.  Please see example opposite.

This means that the application is running on a closed system. It is assumed that the PC is secure and the application protects the user login data using the windows login user id. When the user is logged in on the PC the application will run (Will already be running as it starts with the PC) using the stored user ID. When the primary application window is closed, the application will stay resident displaying an icon in the task bar. To close the application completely, but the icon and the primary form must be closed.

 

 Go To Main Help Page

REACH Delivery Service

Copyright   All rights reserved.

Additional Support:  Contact REACH Delivery Support

Marketing and Sales:  Contact REACH Delivery